National Manufacturing Institute Scotland

Meet our leadership team

Chris Courtney NMIS

Chris Courtney

Chief Executive Officer, National Manufacturing Institute Scotland

Chris joined NMIS in late 2022, bringing a wealth of manufacturing and industrial experience gained in previous roles including UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) Challenge Director for Made Smarter.

Read more about Chris Courtney
Iain Bomphray NMIS

Iain Bomphray

Director, Lightweight Manufacturing Centre

Iain joined in August 2019 as Director of the Lightweight Manufacturing Centre (LMC), designed to support industry access funding, skilled engineering staff, facilities and translational research.

Read more about Iain Bomphray
Jacqui Murray NMIS

Jacqui Murray

Chief Operating Officer, National Manufacturing Institute Scotland

Jacqui is responsible for directing the organisation’s ongoing business operations, leading a number of business-critical teams working across the whole Group including finance, health and safety

Read more about Jacqui Murray

Remi Zante

Interim Chief Technology Officer, National Manufacturing Institute Scotland

Read more about Remi Zante
Stewart McKinlay NMIS

Stewart McKinlay

Skills Director, Manufacturing Skills Academy

Stewart McKinlay MEng combines industrial experience through start-up SMEs and international manufacturers with significant expertise in the education, training, and skills arena.

Read more about Stewart McKinlay
Stephen Fitzpatrick NMIS

Stephen Fitzpatrick

Digital Factory Director, National Manufacturing Institute Scotland

Stephen leads the NMIS Digital Factory, one of the five specialist centres within the NMIS Group.

Read more about Stephen Fitzpatrick
Brad Wynne NMIS

Brad Wynne

Research Director, Advanced Forming Research Centre

AFRC Director, Brad Wynne, was formerly the AFRC Research Director before stepping into the new role last year.

Read more about Brad Wynne
Siobhan Campbell

Siobhan Campbell

Chief Strategy and Commercial Officer (CSCO)

Siobhan is an experienced senior leader in both industry – where she was consulting into the transport sector - and in government.

Read more about Siobhan Campbell